Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
It takes approximately 10 working days from the date a citation is issued before it is received and processed in the Clerk’s office. There will be no bond information available until the citation has been processed.
You must pay your bond prior to your scheduled court date or appear in court.
Clerk’s office is open to accept payment from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Monday thru Friday.
Suits with no service: $210.50 Sheriff service fee per Defendant: $50.00 Each additional Defendant after first: $50.00
Hours of Operation: 8:00 AM-5:00 PM Monday through Friday with the exception of official county holidays.
Misdemeanor cases must first be accused by the Solicitor’s Office, then filed in the Criminal Division of the State Court Clerk's Office. After cases are filed, docketed and given computer generated case numbers, they are processed and scheduled for court hearings.
There are generally two grounds upon which a dispossessory may be filed:1) The tenant fails to pay rent that is due.2) The tenant is holding over beyond the term of the lease.
Yes. The filing fee is $210.00 plus an additional $50.00 per sheriff service.
The writ of possession is an order directing the Sheriff to remove the tenant and the personal property from the premises. A writ can issue if the defendant failed to file an answer or if the judge entered an order granting a writ of possession.
A garnishment is a proceeding filed against the employer of a debtor/defendant. The employer is required to turn over to the court any money or other property that they may have in their possession belonging to the debtor/defendant. The plaintiff must have a judgment against the defendant before a garnishment can be filed. The judgment must also be a Georgia judgment (either local courts of federal). Other states' judgments will have to be domesticated (made a Georgia judgment). A judgment is valid for seven years. It can be renewed every seven years.
A garnishment cannot be "stopped" per se. A defendant can file a traverse. A traverse is an action filed by the defendant when he or she has some objection to the garnishment.
There is no monetary limit for a lawsuit filed in the Clerk of State Court’s office. The filing fee is $210.50 and $50.00 for service on each defendant.
No, an attorney is not necessary in State Court. However, if you choose, you may hire an attorney.
Yes, the filing fee is $210.50. There is a service fee of $50.00 per defendant.
The name, location and telephone number of the court that sent in the suspension.
The citation number and citation date.
Ask what information you will need from the court.
Brunswick-Glynn County Joint Water & Sewer Commission located at 1703 Gloucester St.
Republic Waste Systems, 267-6400
Please call the Clerk of Superior Court in your County.
Be prepared to answer such questions as:• What type of data is needed?• What geographic area do you need data for?• What will the data be used for?• When do you need the data?
The more specific you are the better. This will help insure you get the right data at the right time.
• An estimate will then be prepared. This will usually be a verbal estimate, unless it is more appropriate for a written estimate. • A data license agreement will need to be signed before data can be released. • An invoice will then be issued and the requested data assembled. • The data will only be released once payment is received. • The GIS department will accept cash or check. No credit cards.• The data will then be sent to the customer in one of several ways depending on the type and quantity of data, and the location of the customer.
Please contact Addressing Coordinator (912-554-7424) for all questions regarding addressing. How do I get a new address assigned? If this is for a new structure, most of the time the address has already been assigned when the plat for the property was split and recorded. If there is not an address assigned then we can verify the access easement, name the easement and then assign an address. How do I get my address changed? The only time we change an address is if the address currently being used is not 911 compliant. Addresses mostly run even numbers on the right hand side of the road and odd numbers on the left. If there is a complaint about the addresses currently be used, then we review the numbers being used on the street and assigned addresses that meet the national 911 guidelines and county ordinance.
For flood zone questions, please contact Marilyn Proper at (912) 554-7422
Glynn County Property Records Search / Map
IN THE JUVENILE COURT OF GLYNN COUNTY
STATE OF GEORGIA
(STYLE OF CASE/CALENDAR) CASE NO. ____________
REQUEST TO USE A RECORDING DEVICE PURSUANT TO RULE 13
ON RECORDING OF JUDICIAL PROCEEDINGS
Pursuant to Rule 13 of the Uniform Rules for Juvenile Court regarding Use of Electronic Devices in Courtrooms and Recording of Judicial Proceedings, the undersigned hereby requests permission to use a recording device in Courtroom _____ in order to record images and/or sound during (all) (the following portions) of the proceedings in the above captioned case/calendar.
Consistent with the provisions of Rule 13, the undersigned desires to use the following described recording device(s): ___________________. The proceedings that the undersigned desires to record commence on (date). Subject to direction from the court regarding possible pooled coverage, the undersigned wishes to use this device in the courtroom on (date). The personnel who will be responsible for the use of this recording device are: (identify appropriate personnel).
The undersigned hereby certifies that the device to be used and the locations and operation of such device will be in conformity with Rule 13 and any guidelines issued by the court.
The undersigned understands and acknowledges that a violation of Rule 13 and any guidelines issued by the court may be grounds for removal or exclusion from the courtroom and a willful violation may subject the undersigned to penalties for contempt of court.
This ___ day of ___________, 20 ___.
Judge, Juvenile Court Brunswick
Call the Glynn County Department of Family and Children's Service 855-GA-CHILD(855-422-4453) or the Glynn County Police Department at 912-554-3645 or 9-1-1.
Persons who do not meet the above criteria may receive a twelve-month library card for an annual fee of $25.00 or a six-month card for $12.50.
To receive a library card, you must complete a registration form, either in person or online at www.gapines.org and present valid identification showing your name and current address. Valid identification for obtaining a library card includes:
--photo ID with the applicant's current address,
or, if the photo ID does not show the applicant's current address, photo ID plus:
--a voter registration card, --a checkbook with pre-printed address, --an insurance card, --a tax receipt,--a utility bill, or--a piece of postmarked mail that shows the current address.
In the event that the applicant does not have photo ID, two separate items from this list will qualify as valid ID. All ID presented must be original documents; photocopies will not be accepted. If you have specific questions about the identification required for a library card, please contact your local library and speak with the manager.
Applicants under the age of 18 must have their parent or legal guardian present to receive a library card. Proof of legal guardianship must be shown if applicant is being signed up by someone other than the parent. All applicants over 18 must present their application at the front desk
Videocassettes and DVDs check out for one week.
If you wish to renew in person, you need only present your library card at the circulation desk. You do not need to bring the books as well.
When renewing by phone, patrons must provide their library card number when asked.
To renew online, point your browser to www.gapines.org, and choose the "My Account" link at the bottom of the page. Enter your user ID and your PIN. When you are in your account, choose "Items Checked Out". Select the items you wish to renew and click the "Renew Selected Items" button. If you are not sure that your items renewed, call the library to verify.
Videocassettes and DVDs have two chances for renewal, for one week at each renewal, provided that another patron has not placed a hold on that item.
Park passes cannot be renewed.
If your incident is an emergency, call 911. If non-emergency call 912-554-7800.
If this took place on a State Highway please call the Highway Patrol Office nearest you.
A known suspect is when you or someone else knows the person or where to find the person who committed the crime or the license plate number of the vehicle the suspect(s) were in.
You will need to come in with a State of Georgia photo id with date of birth and a Glynn County Address to fill out application, the fees are $79.00 cash on a new one, check or charge card payable to Glynn County Probate Court. For renewals not expired past the 30 day grace period the fees are $31.00.
Call Glynn County Customer Service at 912-554-7111 OR
Click on the green button labeled “Stop Service” and complete the form.
Previously, Glynn County asked residents to pay for trash services as a part of the property tax with recycling being optional and covered by the county. The Glynn County Board of Commissioners voted to end this policy for budgetary reasons. Residents can now choose to continue recycling by paying through their regular waste operator, Republic Services.
Residents who continue the recycling service will be charged $81 per year, billed as $20.25 quarterly, by Republic Services. As the previously Solid Waste fee of $125 included only trash, the fee will remain the same
Customers who opt out of the service by February 4th, 2022 will not be responsible for the January-March statement they received and can disregard the bill.
Recycling bins will be collected on your next recycling service day. Due to a high volume of requests and quick turnarounds, your bin may not be picked up on the first available service day. If this occurs, it will be picked up on the following service day. If you need to find out what your service day is, you can call Glynn County Customer Service at 912-554-7111.
A previous resident may have once ordered the service or there may be a mistake in the system. Call customer service at 912-554-7111 to ensure you are opted out if you wish to cancel the service.
Call Republic Services at 912-267-6400 to change your billing address on file, payment information, or any other issues regarding billing.
You can call Customer Service at 912-554-7111 to opt-in to the recycling service.
The Glynn County website has a recycling guide available under the Customer Service header in the Departments tab. Look for “Recycling Guide” underlined in green.
The Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax (SPLOST) law was enacted in 1985 at the request of the Association of County Commissioners of Georgia (ACCG). The SPLOST was conceived and enacted as a county tax for funding capital projects.
Everyone who makes a purchase within Glynn County will have the 1% sales tax on their purchase. An estimated 44% will be paid by visitors who travel and stay in our area annually.
The Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax (SPLOST) sales tax will be imposed for six years if the referendum passes.
The Glynn County Board of Commissioners created this list following community listening sessions, town hall meetings, consultant advisory meetings, financial analysis, and examining feedback from the Community Sentiment Survey.
If excess SPLOST funds are collected and all referendum approved Tier 1 projects have been funded, then projects from the referendum approved Tier 2 list as prioritized by the Glynn County Board of Commissioners may be selected for implementation.
SPLOST projects and financial reports are found on the Glynn County website, www.glynncounty.org/SPLOST. The proposed SPLOST 2022 list can be found on www.100percentImpact4Glynn.com.
The SPLOST 22 referendum will be placed on the November 8th General Election ballot.