Islands Planning Commission

Mainland Planning Commission, Islands Planning Commission, and Board of Appeals

ISLANDS PLANNING COMMISSION



The Islands Planning Commission (IPC) is composed of seven citizens who are residents of St. Simons Island/Sea Island, and who are appointed by the Board of Commissioners for four-year terms. The Islands Planning Commission makes decisions and recommendations on matters concerning the growth and development of the County, specifically as it applies to St. Simons Island, Sea Island, and Little St. Simons Island.

Coverage Area
For Planning and Zoning, other areas of Glynn County are served by the Mainland Planning Commission, the City of Brunswick, or the Jekyll Island Authority.

Meetings are carried on Cable TV channel 99. You can watch the Island Planning Commission meetings that are held at the Casino live streamed or view archived meetings by clicking here

Following are the current members of the Islands Planning Commission and the Commission District they serve:

     
  • Patrick Duncan Chairman                 patrickduncan@me.com                  District 1
  • Carla Wilder Cate                              cwcate71@gmail.com                      District 2
  • Desiree Watson                                 dwatson@tosclaw.com                    District 3
  • Joel Willis                                           jwillis@epworthbythesea.org           District 4
  • Odessa Rooks                                   orooks3@att.net                               District 5
  • Stan Humphries Vice Chairman       stan@itsagoodlife.net                       At Large 1
  • Ed Meadows                                      emeadows@yahoo.com                   At Large 2
     
  •   
Information about meetings, including the date, time, and location of meetings is posted on this web site in the calendar section some time before the date of the meeting. In addition, agendas, and copies of staff reports are posted about one week before the meeting date

Click here to view the Public Comments Policy for the Island Planning Commission meetings. 

Click here to obtain minutes of Islands Planning Commission meetings.

Contact Us

  1. Stefanie Leif
    Planning Manager
     
    1725 Reynolds St. 
    Suite 200
    Brunswick, GA 31520
    Phone: 912-554-7428

    email: PlanningZoning@glynncounty-ga.gov