About Glynn County Animal Control

Staff Contact List - Main: (912) 554-7500 / animalservices@glynncounty-ga.gov

     
Tiffani Hill, Division Manager (912) 554-7501 thill@glynncounty-ga.gov
Gerald Rewis, Senior Field Officer (912) 554-7504 grewis@glynncounty-ga.gov
Cindy Holland, ACO II (912) 554-7530 aholland@glynncounty-ga.gov
Zach Davis, ACO/Dog Trainer (912) 554-7506 zdavis@glynncounty-ga.gov
Michael Latham, ACO/Lead Dog Trainer (912) 554-7507 mlatham@glynncounty-ga.gov
Kali Boatwright, Adoption & Intake Counselor (912) 554-7508 kclark@glynncounty-ga.gov
Cassidy Gibson, Adoption & Intake Counselor (912) 554-7509 cgibson@glynncounty-ga.gov
Ashley Gordon, Veterinary Technician (912) 554-7502 agordon@glynncounty-ga.gov
Sandra Young, Veterinary Technician (912) 554-7511 sgyoung@glynncounty-ga.gov

Our Vision and Mission

Vision: Glynn County Animal Control promotes responsible pet ownership in our community by enforcing laws and ordinances with compassion and integrity.

Mission: Glynn County Animal Control protects public safety and ensures the humane care of animals through animal law enforcement, sheltering for homeless pets and public education.

What We Do for Our Community

Glynn County Animal Control is a department of 9 staff members. We are part of the Administration Division of Glynn County, Georgia. Guided by the Board of Commissioners, we serve our community by:

  • Enforce Glynn County Ordinance Chapter 2-4 - Domestic Animals, City of Brunswick, GA animal ordinances and the Georgia Animal Welfare Act.
  • Provide 24 hours a day/7 days a week response to requests for help from Glynn County residents.
  • Impound, return to owner and rehome stray, neglected, abused and abandoned dogs and cats from our community.
  • Provide bite quarantine facilities for dogs and cats involved in bite incidents. (For quarantine information, contact the GA Dept. of Public Health)
  • Care for dogs and cats in protective custody who are evidence in a court case.
  • Educate the public on responsible pet ownership.

We post our monthly statistics to Shelter Animals Count

Animal Emergency Calls 11/18 - 10/19      Animal Emergency Calls 11/17 - 10/18

2018 Annual Animal Statistics     FY19 Animal Statistics (7/18-6/19)  

Our Open Admission Policy

Glynn County Animal Control is an “open admission” shelter. “Open Admission” means that we accept all stray dogs and cats that need shelter and care. We also accept dogs and cats surrendered to us by their legal owners. We do not turn away dogs or cats based on age, breed, health, behavior or any other characteristic. Glynn County Animal Control is the only "open admission" animal shelter in our community.

Whenever possible, we work with limited admission, restricted admission and breed- or species-specific rescue groups and shelters all over the country to try to send homeless pets from here to places where they may have a better chance of being adopted. These shelters and rescues notify us when they have open kennels and cages and we have dogs or cats available here who that group feels they can easily rehome. Volunteer drivers help us transport shelter pets who are accepted by other shelters and rescue groups to their new location.

We are grateful for and heavily rely on a growing team of volunteers of all ages who help out at the shelter, at events and at home.

The pet overpopulation problem in our community is tragic. It can only be solved if we all commit to responsible pet ownership! Spay/Neuter/Microchip!

Doober transport website