Click to Home

Go To Search
Board of Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners is composed of seven members elected by the voters for staggered four-year terms. Five members represent specific districts and two members serve at-large. The Chairman is chosen by the Board on a yearly basis. The Board, as the county's governing authority, is responsible for establishing policy for county operations, enacting ordinances and resolutions to promote the county's health, safety, and welfare, and approving the annual budget which funds the operations of the constitutional officers as well as the departments under the Board's jurisdiction.

The County Commission meets in regular session on the first and third Thursdays of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Historic Courthouse, 701 G Street, Brunswick. These meetings are broadcast live on cable channel 99 and this website under the media center. A Public Comment Period is held at the beginning of each regular meeting. You must sign up to speak during the Public Comment Period. To do so, call the County Commission office at 554-7400 between 8:00 a.m. Monday and 12:00 p.m. on Wednesday of the meeting week.

The Commission also holds special called meetings as needed and planned work sessions on the third Tuesday of each month at 3:00 p.m. in the W. Harold Pate Building, 1725 Reynolds Street, 2nd floor, Brunswick.

Agendas for upcoming meetings are posted within the meeting

The Board appoints the County Manager and County Attorney.
The County Manager oversees the day to day operations of county government including the following departments and divisions: Administrative Services, Community Development, Community Services, Public Works & Parks Services, and the Police Department.

Commissioner Bios & District Maps

Click on each Commissioner's name below for bios and individual contact information.
Use the interactive map below to find your district.
Email all the Commissioners by using this address: .

District 1
Michael Browning

District 2
Dale Provenzano

District 3
Richard Strickland

District 4
Bill Brunson 

District 5
Allen Booker

At-Large Post 1
Mark Stambaugh

At-Large Post 2
Bob Coleman

2016 Glynn County Commission Districts

View Larger Map

Additional Information

View County Commission Minutes

View County Ordinances

View County Appointments

View Past County Commission Meetings

Learn about Glynn County's Strategic Plan


Learn more About Glynn